Revised TRC Schedule 2020

Revised TRC Schedule 2020

Revised TRC Schedule 2020

The Rugby Championship Revised Schedule Announced 2020


The 2020 Rugby Championship revised draw was announced by the SANZAAR and tournament hosts, Rugby Australia.

The Twelve-match competition will take place for seven weeks. The Australia VS New Zealand match scheduled to play on 12 December moved to 31st October 2020 at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium.

The Argentina vs South Africa test match is scheduled for 12 December 2020. The venue of the tournament moved from Sydney’s ANZ Stadium to Newcastle’s McDonald Jones Stadium.

The rest of the schedule matches remain unchanged, it will play for five weeks of doubleheaders start on 7 November 2020 at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium. The tournament times have also been confirmed.

It is a more interesting tournament, as South Africa will play for the first time. Last year they have won the Rugby World Cup in Japan when they faced Argentina on the second matchday. On Saturday, 7 November 2020 will also mark the first-time that Tier One nation will ever face-off in a doubleheader Test match.

The Chief executive officer of SAZAAR Andy Marinos said, the starting of the travel bubble between All Blacks (New Zealand) and Wallabies (Australia) from New Zealand and the contract by the parties on revised commercial results have allowed the joint venture to consider alternative solutions to meet our two main goals of economic viability and player’s welfare.

SANZAAR and Rugby Australia, with the help of the governments of New South Wales, New Zealand, South Africa, and Argentina, have proactively planned many possible solutions that now allow us to adjust the draw. The last match of the tournament between Australia and New Zealand which was scheduled to be held on 12 December moved to 31st October at ANZ Stadium. The Argentina and South Africa match scheduled for 12 December at the ANZ Stadium moved to the McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle. 

Revised draw for The Rugby Championship 2020

Round one – Saturday 31 October
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Australia vs New Zealand - 19:45 AEDT 
Round two – Saturday, 7 November 2020
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Argentina vs South Africa - 17:00 AEDT 
Australia vs New Zealand - 19:45 AEDT 
Round three – Saturday, 14 November
Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
New Zealand vs Argentina - 17:00 AEDT
South Africa vs Australia - 19:45 AEDT
Round four – Saturday, 21 November
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
New Zealand vs South Africa - 17:00 AEDT
Australia vs Argentina - 19:45 AEDT 
Round five – Saturday, 28 November
McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
Argentina vs Australia - 17:00 AEDT 
South Africa v New Zealand - 19:45 AEDT 
Round six – Saturday, 5 December
Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
Argentina vs New Zealand - 17:00 AEDT 
Australia vs South Africa - 19:45 AEDT 
Round seven – Saturday, 12 December
McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
South Africa vs Argentina - 19:45 AEDT 

Share this post