South Africa Returns : 2021 Rugby Championship Dates

SANZAAR released 2021 Rugby Championship Dates

South Africa Returns : 2021 Rugby Championship Dates

The Rugby Championship (Four Nations) Schedule 2021


World Champion South Africa decides to play in the Rugby Championship this year. SANZAAR announced the 2021 Rugby Championship schedule on Friday.

In 2020, South Africa pulled out of the Rugby Championship because of the Covid-19 pandemic. The current World Champions will again compete with their famous rivals from the Southern Hemisphere. South Africa host the two starting games against Argentina  in South Africa, while the rest of 10 matches will take place between New Zealand and Australia.

The tournament reverts back into 12 matches this year with four nations format. However, the schedule has been changed to reflect the ongoing effects of the pandemic, including ongoing international travel restrictions and government quarantine protocols that exist in affiliate union territories.

The competition will begin on 14 August and will end on 2nd October  2021. Before the Rugby Championship Australia will play in three test matches of Bledisloe Cup. The first match will take place on 7 August at Eden Park. Australia the move in Perth and Wellington on 21 and 28 August 2021.  

Dates Matches
14 August Argentina VS South Africa
21 August New Zealand VS Australia
21 August South Africa VS Argentina
28 August Australia VS New Zealand
11 September Argentina VS New Zealand
11 September Australia VS South Africa
18 September New Zealand VS Argentina
18 September South Africa VS Australia
25 September  South Africa VS New Zealand
25 September  Argentina VS Australia
2 October New Zealand VS South Africa
2 October Australia VS Argentina


Share this post